How can we help you?
Image Details:

'Eyre Square at Night'
Aengus McMahon

Latest News

Local Elections 2014 - New Council to Meet on 6th June

May 28, 2014

Following the completion of the count for the Galway City Local Elections held on Friday 23rd May , 18 Councillors were declared for the three electoral areas for the city of Galway.

The new council will meet for the first time at its Annual Meeting on Friday 6th June at 6.00pm in City Hall.

Election Results 2014

Here is the listing of the Elected Members for Galway City Council 2014 - 2019:

Galway City East Local Electoral Area

  • O'Flaherty, Terry Non-Party.
  • McDonnell, Declan Non-Party.
  • Crowe, Michael John F.F.
  • Farrell, Mairéad S.F.
  • Larkin, Noel Non-Party.
  • Walsh, John F.G

Galway City Central Local Electoral Area

  • Cubbard, Mike Non-Party.
  • Crowe, Ollie F.F.
  • Cameron, Billy LABOUR
  • Fahy, Frank F.G.
  • Marley, Anna S.F.
  • Conneely, Padraig F.G.

Galway City West Local Electoral Area

  • Lyons, Donal Non-Party.
  • Connolly, Catherine Non-Party.
  • Flannery, Pearce F.G.
  • McNelis, Níall LABOUR
  • Conchúir, Cathal Ó S.F.
  • Keane, Peter F.F.