Latest News

Galway City Council Annual Meeting

Galway City Council Annual Meeting


The Annual Meeting of Galway City Council took place on Friday, 7th June in City Hall. Cllr. Mike Cubbard was elected Mayor of Galway City, with Cllr. Donal Lyons elected Deputy Mayor.


Pictured below are Members of the Council at the meeting. The first Ordinary Meeting of Galway City Council will take place on Monday 24th June 2019.


Your Elected Members for each Local Electoral Area are:

Galway City East: Cllr. Alan Cheevers, Cllr. Michael J. Crowe, Cllr. Owen Hanley, Cllr. Noel Larkin, Cllr. Declan McDonnell and Cllr. Terry O’Flaherty

Galway City Central: Cllr. Colette Connolly, Cllr. Ollie Crowe, Cllr. Mike Cubbard, Cllr. Frank Fahy, Cllr. Eddie Hoare and Cllr. Martina O’Connor

Galway City West: Cllr. John Connolly, Cllr. Clodagh Higgins, Cllr. Peter Keane, Cllr. Donal Lyons, Cllr. Niall McNelis and Cllr. Pauline O'Reilly


You can view more information on Your Council here: